New Beginnings


Life does not have to be a dark and twisted barrel of laughs. In fact, we all have the opportunity to start over. New beginnings are a beautiful thing. They give us a chance to wipe the slate clean, throw out all the baggage we’ve been carrying for way too long and become a new (better hopefully) “you.”

New Beginnings

New Beginnings

However, there is one golden rule to mind… “Learn from your past and make the best of your future.”

My time in Argentina was spent sight seeing, people watching and planning my new beginning. The first thing I did was write down three items that were important to me, which were:

1. Family
2. The Northwest
3. Work for myself

Well, by moving from Chicago, IL to Selah, WA I accomplished the first two as my family lives in Selah and Selah is in The Northwest. As for number three, I’m still working towards complete independence, but the good news is that I’m well on my way.

I’m “consulting” for one of the best burger joints I’ve ever eaten at… Kings Row. What do I do there? I’m working with the owner (Sherry – my stepmom) to potentially expand and franchise out. Secondly, my brother and I just purchased our first investment commercial property, which we’ll be running our future companies/endeavors in. More on that in a later post.

So far, my time back has been well spent hanging out with my family and friends camping, BBQ’n, boating, road tripping on my Harley and training for the Seattle Marathon.

As for this life I’m reshaping, it’s going well. I can honestly say that I’m happier and that I believe I’ve finally found my path… and it feels good!

To new beginnings and a new future – cheers!

2 responses to “New Beginnings

  1. Nice. I had a chance to visit Seattle and the Northwest – well I guest a tourist’s midwest with a trip to Mt. Rainier.

    Have you had a chance to purchase an axe to sing sweet ballads of the heart?

    Any progress yet on learning the harp? “No Shoes Blues” shall require additional licks someday, oneday…

    All the best,
    Danno

  2. getting to know you like I never have. You are turning out to be one of the best men I know. love u

Leave a Reply

