Self Motivation Challenge


Veritable Quandary, originally uploaded by GregDawson.

“The only way of finding the limits of the possible is by going beyond them into the impossible.” – Arthur C. Clarke

I read the above quote this morning and immediately jumped out of bed for a quick run, crunches and pushups.

I’ve had a litany of excuses since completely the 2007 Chicago Marathon, i.e. broken foot, I’m too busy, I’m too tired, I’ll work out next week, I just ran a marathon so I’m good for awhile, it’s Wednesday and I don’t workout on Wednesdays… literally, I could fill a book with all of my excuses.

My excuses haven’t just hurt my exercising, but also my work, hobbies, life, etc.

To combat this, I’m starting a 30-day self-motivation program. How and what?

Out of the several items I’ve been putting off, I’ve picked four of them to track, document and report on. Here they are:

1. Exercise and Nutrition
*Cut out some junk and workout more
**Commit to start training for a 1/2 marathon

2. Guitar
* Start guitar lessons again
** Learn “Guy with a Guitar” by Mishka

3. Photography
* Start taking more photos
** Join a photography club

4. Mobile Lifestyle
* Build on the projects that enable me to travel and work
** Finish www.cheap-screen-printing.com

With the right planning, I believe, all of this is attainable. I will see you on the flipside a leaner, meaner, more musically talented individual.

2 responses to “Self Motivation Challenge

  1. Pingback: Self Motivation Challenge

  2. I have always believed: The only limitations there are in Life are the ones you place on yourself.

Leave a Reply

